Product Review: Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup

Urban Decay is one of my all time favorite makeup brands. As soon as I heard they came out with a new liquid foundation (2 summers ago) I immediately wanted to try it! I fell in love with it right from my first use (I’m shade 1.0). I never use to get compliments on my skin/makeup either before I tried this, it makes my skin look completely flawless! This product comes in 18 or more shades so it gives you a wide variety to chose from. This foundation is very light-weight so it feels like you’re wearing nothing at all. The finish is demi-matte. Like I said in my previous post, I have sensitive, dry skin and this product works amazing with my skin type! I also have some redness, mostly in my cheeks, and this foundation has Green Tea in it so it instantly soothes my skin when I put it on and covers up the redness. This product is formulated with light-diffusing spheres, which gives you this soft, airbrushed look. This foundation gives a medium-full coverage and is buildable. This product is formulated without parabens, sulfates, synthetic fragrances, and other products that are harsh for your skin. This product has a good amount of nourishing ingredients such as Matrixyl 3000 (a powerful anti-aging peptide), protective and brightening Litchiderm, antioxidant Green Tea, and Sodium Hyaluronate for skin hydration and nutrient absorption. The packaging is really nice because it’s in a sleek bottle with a pump that allows you to use just as much as you need, without wasting product. Depending on how much coverage you want, usually 1-2 pumps is enough for your whole face.

I also bought the Urban Decay Good Karma Optical Blurring Brush to use for my foundation. The two products work amazing together! The brush is also vegan. 🙂

If you’re looking for a light-weight anti-aging foundation, this is for you!

Foundation Retail Price: $39  Good Karma Optical Blurring Brush Retail Price: $25

ImageImage

One response to “Product Review: Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup

Leave a comment